E-Library Home | 繁體中文 | 简体中文

 

Major Databases for Business and Management


Important 重要事項!
Excessive downloading of electronic resources is prohibited. Violation may result in the suspension of access to the e-resources for the whole University.
[Click here for additional information.]
嚴禁持續或過量下載電子資料。如有違反,版權持有人將會立即停止向所有香港公開大學讀者提供相關電子資源。
[按此瀏覽詳情。]

 

Name of the database Provider Description  
ABI/INFORM CollectionProQuestIncludes 4,000+ publications on marketing, economics, finance, taxation, and more.     [Search Guide]
Academic Search PremierEBSCO: EBSCOhostA multi-disciplinary database that contains more than 4600 full text journals focusing on various subjects including social sciences, humanities, psychology, education, language, linguistics and literature, business, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, medical sciences, etc
Asian & European Business Collection (Previously known as ProQuest Asian Business & Reference)ProQuestThis database focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications. [Search Guide]
Asian & European Business Collection (Previously known as ProQuest European Business)ProQuestThis database contains over 100 full text titles related to European business and financial information. [Search Guide]
AVCJ DatabaseAVCJ Group LtdThe database allows users to gain access to over 12 years of Asia Venture Capital/Private Equity and M&A data, including 113,800 companies and facts and figures on over 84,000 transactions.
Bloomberg
Note: Please contact Circulation Counter (2768-6778) to book a session for using this resource.
BloombergAn integrated platform which provides financial and economic data for more than 100 countries spanning over 20 years or more, depending on the types of information. It provides information on equities, indices, bonds, funds, commodity ,currency, economic indicators, mortgage back securities, money market instruments and the relevant derivatives market such as forwards, futures, options and swaps.
Britannica OnlineBritannica OnlineConsists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary , the Britannica Book of the Year, and thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors. [Search Guide]
Business Education in VideoAlexander Street PressFeatures executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, How To features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Subjects covered include Globalization, Operations & Logistics, Management, Marketing, Finance, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, International Business, Negotiations, Ethics, Cross-cultural communication, Technology, and much more. [Search Guide]
Business Market Research Collection (Previously known as Hoover's Company Profiles)ProQuestThis database contains more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives company data. [Search Guide]
Business Source PremierEBSCO: EBSCOhostProvides 2,300+ scholarly business journals covering management, finance, accounting, and much more.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)ProQuestThis database contains 600 Canadian-related full text titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines. [Search Guide]
Canadian NewsstreamProQuestThis database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. [Search Guide]
Communication & Mass MediaEBSCO: EBSCOhostProvides research materials in areas related to communication and mass media. It offers indexing and abstracts for more than 700 journals and includes full text for over 440 journals.    
Communication AbstractsEBSCO: EBSCOhostThe database contains over 244,000 records covering the subjects in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Current Affairs in VideoAlexander Street PressThis collection allows students and scholars to view global events and trends through an interdisciplinary, multi-regional lens with a focus on core areas such as environmental policy; health policy; human rights, international justice and terrorism; institutional corruption; migration and the global economy; poverty; religious tension and conflict. [Search Guide]
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies CollectionEmerald Group PublishingA collection of peer reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets. Cases are written primarily by case-writers working in developing economies, offering local perspectives with global appeal.
Emerald JournalsEmerald Group PublishingProvides access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.
Europa World Year BookRoutledgeEuropa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book. The year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. [Search Guide]
Factiva.comProQuestCovers company and industry news information from over 28,000 sources in 23 languages.     [Search Guide]
Filmakers Library OnlineAlexander Street PressProvides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. [Search Guide]
Funk and Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaEBSCO: EBSCOhostThis database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Global Issues in ContextGale Cengage LearningProvides information and headlines related to social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related and cultural related topics worldwide. It contains reference documents, full-text international magazines, academic journal and news sources, statistics and multimedia elements. [Search Guide]
Human Resource Management OnlineAlexander Street PressHuman Resource Management Online maps 4,000 learning items to the modern human resource management syllabus. The collection includes textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers, corporate training videos, sample business documents and executive-oriented research reports. [Search Guide]
InfoTrac Journals OnlineGale Cengage LearningProvides 200 business-related full-text titles
International Business OnlineAlexander Street PressInternational Business Online maps 4,000 learning items to the modern international business syllabus. The collection includes textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers like the Kellogg School of Management, corporate training videos, sample business documents and research reports. [Search Guide]
Journal Citation Reports – Social Sciences EditionThomson ReutersA unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals related to science, technology, and social sciences.     [Search Guide]
JSTOR - Art & Sciences Archive Collections I to VJSTORProvides full-text access to 5 Art & Sciences journal archive collections which cover the subjects including Economics, Political Science, Language & Literature, Psychology and Public Administration. There are more than 900+ full-text journals subscribed by the Library with a 3 to 5 year delay for most titles. For each title in the collections, access is provided to the first issue of the first volume published with some titles go far back to 1852.
Meet the PressAlexander Street PressSince its television premiere in 1947, Meet the Press has cemented its position as an institution in broadcast journalism. This network television’s longest running programme with its thousands of interviews, panels, and debates is now available via streaming online video in one cross-searchable interface. [Search Guide]
Newspaper SourceEBSCO: EBSCOhostProvides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
OECD iLibrary - International Direct Investment StatisticsOECDProvides time series statistics on national finance, international trade, economic and social development, such as employment, interest rates, volume of commodities trading…etc.       [Search Guide]
OECD iLibrary - International Trade by Commodity StatisticsOECDProvides time series statistics on national finance, international trade, economic and social development, such as employment, interest rates, volume of commodities trading…etc.       [Search Guide]
OECD iLibrary - Main Economic IndicatorsOECDProvides time series statistics on national finance, international trade, economic and social development, such as employment, interest rates, volume of commodities trading…etc.       [Search Guide]
OECD iLibrary - Monthly Statistics of International TradeOECDProvides time series statistics on national finance, international trade, economic and social development, such as employment, interest rates, volume of commodities trading…etc.       [Search Guide]
OECD iLibrary - Statistics on International Trade in Services OECDProvides time series statistics on national finance, international trade, economic and social development, such as employment, interest rates, volume of commodities trading…etc.       [Search Guide]
Oxford Quick ReferenceOxford University PressA collection of over 125 core academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries provides information about a concept, person, or term. [Search Guide]
PassportEuromonitorProvides industry and sector market sizes statistics of over 80 countries. It also contains demographic, economic, marketing and lifestyle statistics of countries worldwide. Full-text materials include consumer market reports, company profiles, sector briefings, industrial market reports and lifestyle reports.     [Search Guide]
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses GlobalProQuestAmong the 2.1 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, the database also offers full-text for more than a million dissertations since 1997. [Search Guide]
Readers' Guide Full Text MegaH.W. WilsonThe database includes indexing of over 450 periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles from over 250 journals as far back as 1994. Subject coverage includes business, computers, education, film & television, health & medicine, literature, news & current events, photography, politics, science, travel and much more.
Regional Business NewsEBSCO: EBSCOhostProvides full text for nearly 100 regional US and Canadian business publications.       
Research LibraryProQuestThe database contains over 3,500 full text titles covering from business and political science to literature and psychology. There are scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. [Search Guide]
ScienceDirectElsevierProvides 2000+ journal titles covering Medical Science, Business, Psychology, Science, Education, Social Sciences … etc.
ScopusElsevierThe largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature covering scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social science, and arts and humanities.
SnapshotsProQuestIt includes over 8,890 market reports across 43 industries in 40 countries [Search Guide]
Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)Thomson ReutersProvides bibliographic and citation index to journals, published proceedings, and monographic series in the social, behavioral, and related sciences.     [Search Guide]
Social Science DatabaseProQuestThe database provides over 340 full text titles related to a wide range of social science disciplines including economics, education, political science, psychology, etc.. [Search Guide]
SpringerLinkSpringerProvides over 1000 journal titles covering Business & Economics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Psychology, Social Sciences, Nursing, and so on. [Search Guide]
Taylor & Francis Online - Social Science & Humanities: a subject packageTaylor & FrancisThe Library has subscribed to the "Social Science & Humanities: a subject package" in the Taylor & Francis Online database. It provides access to over 1,000 academic titles related to Business, Education, Criminology and Law, Media & Communication Studies, Politics & International Relations, and Public Health. Full text content available from 1997 onwards. [Search Guide]
Thomson One Investment BankingThomson ReutersProvides company financial performance, news on deals and merging and acquisition, shareholder information worldwide. The Library subscribes to the Deals module , Ownership module and Financial module.
US NewsstreamProQuestThe database provides access to over 1,300 full text local and regional US newspapers. [Search Guide]
Wiley Online LibraryWileyProvides access to full-text articles of 1000+ journals related to Social Science, Humanities Science and Technology.
WIND Financial & Economic Terminals
Note: This database has been installed at Internet Station #31 (SWin7) at Stanley Ho Library for use.
Wind InformationWIND Financial Terminal provides the Chinese financial market data and information, covering equities, bonds, funds, indexes, warrants, commodity futures and foreign exchange. WIND Economic Terminal contains mainly Mainland China’s macroeconomic and industry statistics and some of the statistics are provided for individual provinces, [Search Guide]
Wisenews (慧科新聞資料庫)慧科新聞提供瀏覽及搜尋大中華區五百多家新聞報章、雜誌、週刊、網站、及新聞通訊社的新聞及資訊。 [Search Guide]
中國工具書網路出版總庫: CNKI 工具書館 (青島站)
中國工具書網路出版總庫 : CNKI 工具書館 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網提供近200家知名出版社的3000餘本工具書, 類型包括語文詞典、雙語詞典、專科辭典、百科全書、圖錄、表譜、傳記、語錄、手冊等。圖書館訂購以下專輯:- 社會科學及人文學 [Search Guide]
中國重要會議論文全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國重要會議論文全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網此數據庫收錄自1999年起在國內召開的國際會議上發表的文獻。本館所收錄的專輯為教育與社會科學專輯及經濟政治與法律專輯。 [Search Guide]
中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網收藏全國600多家高等學府的優秀博士學位論文,學術範疇包括中國內地政治、教育、經濟、管理、法律、社會科學電子技術及信息科學。 [Search Guide]
中國期刊全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國期刊全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網包含中國內地中文期刊之全文資料庫,提供中國內地政治、經濟、法律與管理、教育、社會科學、文學、歷史、哲學、醫藥、護理及衛生的學術研究資料為主。     [Search Guide]
中國資訊行 - 中國上市公司文獻庫中國資訊行內容包括實時財經新聞、權威機構經貿報告、法律法規、商業數據及證卷消息等 [Search Guide]
中國資訊行 - 中國企業產品庫中國資訊行內容包括實時財經新聞、權威機構經貿報告、法律法規、商業數據及證卷消息等 [Search Guide]
中國資訊行 - 中國商業報告庫中國資訊行內容包括實時財經新聞、權威機構經貿報告、法律法規、商業數據及證卷消息等 [Search Guide]
中國資訊行 - 中國統計數據庫中國資訊行內容包括實時財經新聞、權威機構經貿報告、法律法規、商業數據及證卷消息等 [Search Guide]
中國資訊行 - 中國經濟新聞庫中國資訊行內容包括實時財經新聞、權威機構經貿報告、法律法規、商業數據及證卷消息等 [Search Guide]
中國資訊行 - 香港上市公司資料庫中國資訊行內容包括實時財經新聞、權威機構經貿報告、法律法規、商業數據及證卷消息等 [Search Guide]
中國電子期刊全文數據庫萬方數據提供中國經濟、財政、政治、法律、社會科學、教科文藝等學術研究資料為主的中國內地中文全文期刊。 [Search Guide]
中國學位論文全文數據庫萬方數據收錄中國多間高等院校、研究生院及研究所的碩士、博士及博士後的論文全文(只限管理科學類)及書目資料。 [Search Guide]
中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網收藏全國600多家高等學府的優秀碩士學位論文,學術範疇包括中國內地政治、教育、經濟、管理、法律、社會科學電子技術及信息科學。 [Search Guide]
全國報刊索引. 哲社庫上海圖書館包含2000年起的報刊索引, 內容涉及馬列主義、毛澤東思想、哲學、社會科學、政治、軍事、經濟、文化、科學、教育、語言文字、文學、藝術、歷史地理等各個學科
哈佛商業評論全球繁體中文版資料庫漢珍公司收錄《哈佛商業評論》全球繁體中文版期刊創刊(2006年9月)迄今以及《哈佛商業評論精選》全系列叢書共計近800篇經典文章。 [Search Guide]
華藝線上圖書館 (Airiti Library)華藝數位股份有限公司提供收錄超過五百多種台灣的學科期刊,包括人文科學、自然科學、醫學與生命科學、應用科學及社會科學。
餐飲文化暨管理資料庫大鐸資訊股份有限公司餐飲文化暨管理資料庫收錄中華飲食文化基金會迄今發行的重要出版品,包括中華飲食文化學術研討會論文集、餐飲管理學術研討會論文集、中華飲食文化基金會會訊、菜單、餐飲相關剪報索引、學報及珍貴的古籍資料等。 [Search Guide]