E-Library Home | 繁體中文 | 简体中文

 

Major Databases for Law


Important 重要事項!
Excessive downloading of electronic resources is prohibited. Violation may result in the suspension of access to the e-resources for the whole University.
[Click here for additional information.]
嚴禁持續或過量下載電子資料。如有違反,版權持有人將會立即停止向所有香港公開大學讀者提供相關電子資源。
[按此瀏覽詳情。]

 

Name of the database Provider Description  
Academic Search PremierEBSCO: EBSCOhostA multi-disciplinary database that contains more than 4600 full text journals focusing on various subjects including social sciences, humanities, psychology, education, language, linguistics and literature, business, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, medical sciences, etc
Britannica OnlineBritannica OnlineConsists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary , the Britannica Book of the Year, and thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors. [Search Guide]
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextEBSCO: EBSCOhostIt contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Funk and Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaEBSCO: EBSCOhostThis database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Index to legal Periodicals and Books Full TextH.W. WilsonIt provides indexing of over 1,000 legal journals and books, as well as full text for more than 470 periodicals and over 300 law reviews.
Journal Citation Reports – Social Sciences EditionThomson ReutersA unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals related to science, technology, and social sciences.     [Search Guide]
JSTOR - Art & Sciences Archive Collections I to VJSTORProvides full-text access to 5 Art & Sciences journal archive collections which cover the subjects including Economics, Political Science, Language & Literature, Psychology and Public Administration. There are more than 900+ full-text journals subscribed by the Library with a 3 to 5 year delay for most titles. For each title in the collections, access is provided to the first issue of the first volume published with some titles go far back to 1852.
Oxford JournalsOxford University PressProvides more than 250 academic journals published by Oxford University Press, covering the areas of Economics, Humanities, Law, Life Science, Mathematics and Physical Science, Medicine and Social Sciences. Full text content available from 1996 onwards. [Search Guide]
Oxford Quick ReferenceOxford University PressA collection of over 125 core academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries provides information about a concept, person, or term. [Search Guide]
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses GlobalProQuestAmong the 2.1 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, the database also offers full-text for more than a million dissertations since 1997. [Search Guide]
Readers' Guide Full Text MegaH.W. WilsonThe database includes indexing of over 450 periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles from over 250 journals as far back as 1994. Subject coverage includes business, computers, education, film & television, health & medicine, literature, news & current events, photography, politics, science, travel and much more.
Research LibraryProQuestThe database contains over 3,500 full text titles covering from business and political science to literature and psychology. There are scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. [Search Guide]
ScienceDirectElsevierProvides 2000+ journal titles covering Medical Science, Business, Psychology, Science, Education, Social Sciences … etc.
ScopusElsevierThe largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature covering scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social science, and arts and humanities.
Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)Thomson ReutersProvides bibliographic and citation index to journals, published proceedings, and monographic series in the social, behavioral, and related sciences.     [Search Guide]
SpringerLinkSpringerProvides over 1000 journal titles covering Business & Economics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Psychology, Social Sciences, Nursing, and so on. [Search Guide]
Taylor & Francis Online - Social Science & Humanities: a subject packageTaylor & FrancisThe Library has subscribed to the "Social Science & Humanities: a subject package" in the Taylor & Francis Online database. It provides access to over 1,000 academic titles related to Business, Education, Criminology and Law, Media & Communication Studies, Politics & International Relations, and Public Health. Full text content available from 1997 onwards. [Search Guide]
Westlaw AsiaThomson ReutersPreviously known as Westlaw HK & UK, it provides legal and regulatory information from international sources related to Hong Kong, United Kingdom and Australia. It also provides access to legislations, case law, civil procedures, law reviews, treaties, full-text case reports from Hong Kong Courts, the full archive of The Hong Kong Law Reports and Digest since 1905, and The Law Reports (Law Reporting for England and Wales) back to 1865.   [Search Guide]
Westlaw ChinaThomson ReutersIt is a bilingual legal database providing legal information of Mainland China, including more than 600,000 laws and regulations promulgated by Chinese government agencies since 1949. Some of them are available in both Chinese and English. It also contains cases (in Chinese only) sourced from the Supreme People’s Court and local court. [Search Guide]
Westlaw NextThomson ReutersPreviously known as Westlaw International, it provides access to case law, legislation, journals and law reviews, treatises, and directories from different jurisdictions such as United States, European Union, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand.   [Search Guide]
Wiley Online LibraryWileyProvides access to full-text articles of 1000+ journals related to Social Science, Humanities Science and Technology.
Wisenews (慧科新聞資料庫)慧科新聞提供瀏覽及搜尋大中華區五百多家新聞報章、雜誌、週刊、網站、及新聞通訊社的新聞及資訊。 [Search Guide]
中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網收藏全國600多家高等學府的優秀博士學位論文,學術範疇包括中國內地政治、教育、經濟、管理、法律、社會科學電子技術及信息科學。 [Search Guide]
中國期刊全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國期刊全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網包含中國內地中文期刊之全文資料庫,提供中國內地政治、經濟、法律與管理、教育、社會科學、文學、歷史、哲學、醫藥、護理及衛生的學術研究資料為主。     [Search Guide]
中國資訊行 - 中國法律法規庫中國資訊行內容包括實時財經新聞、權威機構經貿報告、法律法規、商業數據及證卷消息等 [Search Guide]
中國電子期刊全文數據庫萬方數據提供中國經濟、財政、政治、法律、社會科學、教科文藝等學術研究資料為主的中國內地中文全文期刊。 [Search Guide]
中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網收藏全國600多家高等學府的優秀碩士學位論文,學術範疇包括中國內地政治、教育、經濟、管理、法律、社會科學電子技術及信息科學。 [Search Guide]
北大法寶 (Beida Fabao) - Laws & Regulations Database (English Version)北大英華科技有限公司; 北京大學法制信息中心Provides full-text of China’s laws and regulations (1949- ), judicial cases and full-text articles of major Chinese domestic journals. It also provides full-text English translations of major Chinese laws and regulations, typical judicial cases and presently effective Sino-foreign tax treaties. [Search Guide]
北大法寶 (Beida Fabao) - 司法案例北大英華科技有限公司; 北京大學法制信息中心收錄中國大陸法院的各類案例,包括案例與裁判文書、案例報導、仲裁裁決與案例、公報案例、案例要旨五個子庫。 [Search Guide]
北大法寶 (Beida Fabao) - 法律法規北大英華科技有限公司; 北京大學法制信息中心收錄自1949年起至今中國的全部法律法規,包括中央法規司法解釋、地方法規規章、合同與文書 範本、港澳臺法律法規、中外條約、法律動態等。 [Search Guide]
北大法寶 (Beida Fabao) - 法學期刊北大英華科技有限公司; 北京大學法制信息中心收錄國內法學類核心期刊、優秀的非核心期刊和集刊的全文及目錄,各刊內容覆蓋創刊號至今發行的所有文獻。 [Search Guide]
北大法寶 (Beida Fabao) - 法寶視頻北大英華科技有限公司; 北京大學法制信息中心收錄北京大學等法學院的著名學者專題講座、司法界實務人員實務授課視頻、知名專家釋法解讀系列視頻課程及稅務、環境、管理、文化等綜合課程。只提供普通話版本。
全國報刊索引. 哲社庫上海圖書館包含2000年起的報刊索引, 內容涉及馬列主義、毛澤東思想、哲學、社會科學、政治、軍事、經濟、文化、科學、教育、語言文字、文學、藝術、歷史地理等各個學科
華藝線上圖書館 (Airiti Library)華藝數位股份有限公司提供收錄超過五百多種台灣的學科期刊,包括人文科學、自然科學、醫學與生命科學、應用科學及社會科學。