E-Library Home | 繁體中文 | 简体中文

 

Major Databases for Psychology


Important 重要事項!
Excessive downloading of electronic resources is prohibited. Violation may result in the suspension of access to the e-resources for the whole University.
[Click here for additional information.]
嚴禁持續或過量下載電子資料。如有違反,版權持有人將會立即停止向所有香港公開大學讀者提供相關電子資源。
[按此瀏覽詳情。]

 

Name of the database Provider Description  
Academic Search PremierEBSCO: EBSCOhostA multi-disciplinary database that contains more than 4600 full text journals focusing on various subjects including social sciences, humanities, psychology, education, language, linguistics and literature, business, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, medical sciences, etc
Britannica OnlineBritannica OnlineConsists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary , the Britannica Book of the Year, and thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors. [Search Guide]
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume IAlexander Street PressProvides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. The collection provides a through grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, and also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy. It also includes new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism). [Search Guide]
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume IIAlexander Street PressProvides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. The collection provides a through grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, and also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy. It also includes new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism). [Search Guide]
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume IIIAlexander Street PressProvides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. The collection provides a through grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, and also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy. It also includes new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism). [Search Guide]
Emerald JournalsEmerald Group PublishingProvides access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.
Filmakers Library OnlineAlexander Street PressProvides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. [Search Guide]
Funk and Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaEBSCO: EBSCOhostThis database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Humanities Full TextEBSCO: EBSCOhostProvides selected full text articles in the subject area of the humanities.    
JSTOR - Art & Sciences Archive Collections I to VJSTORProvides full-text access to 5 Art & Sciences journal archive collections which cover the subjects including Economics, Political Science, Language & Literature, Psychology and Public Administration. There are more than 900+ full-text journals subscribed by the Library with a 3 to 5 year delay for most titles. For each title in the collections, access is provided to the first issue of the first volume published with some titles go far back to 1852.
Oxford Quick ReferenceOxford University PressA collection of over 125 core academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries provides information about a concept, person, or term. [Search Guide]
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses GlobalProQuestAmong the 2.1 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, the database also offers full-text for more than a million dissertations since 1997. [Search Guide]
PsycARTICLESProQuestProvides full-text articles published by the American Psychological Association, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.     [Search Guide]
Psychological Experiments OnlineAlexander Street PressA multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. [Search Guide]
Psychology DatabaseProQuestThis database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics. [Search Guide]
PsycINFOProQuestCovers over 1300 journals worldwide in more than 30 languages. The database provides access to bibliographic records of international literature in psychology and related disciplines including sociology, education, physiology, and linguistics.     [Search Guide]
Readers' Guide Full Text MegaH.W. WilsonThe database includes indexing of over 450 periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles from over 250 journals as far back as 1994. Subject coverage includes business, computers, education, film & television, health & medicine, literature, news & current events, photography, politics, science, travel and much more.
Research LibraryProQuestThe database contains over 3,500 full text titles covering from business and political science to literature and psychology. There are scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. [Search Guide]
Sage Journals OnlineSage PublicationsThe Library has subscribed to the "Humanities and Social Science Collection" in the Sage Journals platform. It provides full text access to 460 academic titles related to Business, Education, Humanities, Psychology, Science, etc.
ScienceDirectElsevierProvides 2000+ journal titles covering Medical Science, Business, Psychology, Science, Education, Social Sciences … etc.
ScopusElsevierThe largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature covering scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social science, and arts and humanities.
Social Science DatabaseProQuestThe database provides over 340 full text titles related to a wide range of social science disciplines including economics, education, political science, psychology, etc.. [Search Guide]
SpringerLinkSpringerProvides over 1000 journal titles covering Business & Economics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Psychology, Social Sciences, Nursing, and so on. [Search Guide]
The Video Journal of Counseling and TherapyAlexander Street PressProvides access to the latest research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology through contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners. [Search Guide]
Wiley Online LibraryWileyProvides access to full-text articles of 1000+ journals related to Social Science, Humanities Science and Technology.
Wisenews (慧科新聞資料庫)慧科新聞提供瀏覽及搜尋大中華區五百多家新聞報章、雜誌、週刊、網站、及新聞通訊社的新聞及資訊。 [Search Guide]
中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網收藏全國600多家高等學府的優秀博士學位論文,學術範疇包括中國內地政治、教育、經濟、管理、法律、社會科學電子技術及信息科學。 [Search Guide]
中國期刊全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國期刊全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網包含中國內地中文期刊之全文資料庫,提供中國內地政治、經濟、法律與管理、教育、社會科學、文學、歷史、哲學、醫藥、護理及衛生的學術研究資料為主。     [Search Guide]
中國電子期刊全文數據庫萬方數據提供中國經濟、財政、政治、法律、社會科學、教科文藝等學術研究資料為主的中國內地中文全文期刊。 [Search Guide]
中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網收藏全國600多家高等學府的優秀碩士學位論文,學術範疇包括中國內地政治、教育、經濟、管理、法律、社會科學電子技術及信息科學。 [Search Guide]
全國報刊索引. 哲社庫上海圖書館包含2000年起的報刊索引, 內容涉及馬列主義、毛澤東思想、哲學、社會科學、政治、軍事、經濟、文化、科學、教育、語言文字、文學、藝術、歷史地理等各個學科
華藝線上圖書館 (Airiti Library)華藝數位股份有限公司提供收錄超過五百多種台灣的學科期刊,包括人文科學、自然科學、醫學與生命科學、應用科學及社會科學。