E-Library Home | 繁體中文 | 简体中文

 

Major Databases for Public Administration


Important 重要事項!
Excessive downloading of electronic resources is prohibited. Violation may result in the suspension of access to the e-resources for the whole University.
[Click here for additional information.]
嚴禁持續或過量下載電子資料。如有違反,版權持有人將會立即停止向所有香港公開大學讀者提供相關電子資源。
[按此瀏覽詳情。]

 

Name of the database Provider Description  
Academic Search PremierEBSCO: EBSCOhostA multi-disciplinary database that contains more than 4600 full text journals focusing on various subjects including social sciences, humanities, psychology, education, language, linguistics and literature, business, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, medical sciences, etc
Bibliography of Asian StudiesAssociation for Asian StudiesBibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains over 780,000 records on all subjects (especially in Humanities and Social Sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide since 1971. BAS includes the full data of all of the printed volumes of the BAS issued from 1971 to 1991. [Search Guide]
Britannica OnlineBritannica OnlineConsists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary , the Britannica Book of the Year, and thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors. [Search Guide]
Business Market Research Collection (Previously known as OxResearch)ProQuestThis database provides more than 30,000 articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. [Search Guide]
Communication & Mass MediaEBSCO: EBSCOhostProvides research materials in areas related to communication and mass media. It offers indexing and abstracts for more than 700 journals and includes full text for over 440 journals.    
Communication AbstractsEBSCO: EBSCOhostThe database contains over 244,000 records covering the subjects in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Current Affairs in VideoAlexander Street PressThis collection allows students and scholars to view global events and trends through an interdisciplinary, multi-regional lens with a focus on core areas such as environmental policy; health policy; human rights, international justice and terrorism; institutional corruption; migration and the global economy; poverty; religious tension and conflict. [Search Guide]
Europa World Year BookRoutledgeEuropa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book. The year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. [Search Guide]
Filmakers Library OnlineAlexander Street PressProvides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. [Search Guide]
Funk and Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaEBSCO: EBSCOhostThis database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Global Issues in ContextGale Cengage LearningProvides information and headlines related to social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related and cultural related topics worldwide. It contains reference documents, full-text international magazines, academic journal and news sources, statistics and multimedia elements. [Search Guide]
Humanities Full TextEBSCO: EBSCOhostProvides selected full text articles in the subject area of the humanities.    
International Political Science AbstractsEBSCO: EBSCOhostThis database contains over 300,000 abstract records from over 1,000 journals from 1951 to present.
Journal Citation Reports – Social Sciences EditionThomson ReutersA unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals related to science, technology, and social sciences.     [Search Guide]
JSTOR - Art & Sciences Archive Collections I to VJSTORProvides full-text access to 5 Art & Sciences journal archive collections which cover the subjects including Economics, Political Science, Language & Literature, Psychology and Public Administration. There are more than 900+ full-text journals subscribed by the Library with a 3 to 5 year delay for most titles. For each title in the collections, access is provided to the first issue of the first volume published with some titles go far back to 1852.
Meet the PressAlexander Street PressSince its television premiere in 1947, Meet the Press has cemented its position as an institution in broadcast journalism. This network television’s longest running programme with its thousands of interviews, panels, and debates is now available via streaming online video in one cross-searchable interface. [Search Guide]
Military DatabaseProQuestThe database contains over 400 full text titles related to international relations, political science, criminology and more. [Search Guide]
Oxford Quick ReferenceOxford University PressA collection of over 125 core academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries provides information about a concept, person, or term. [Search Guide]
PAIS IndexProQuestProvides bibliographic citations to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. [Search Guide]
Political Science CompleteEBSCO: EBSCOhostThe database provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Political Science Database ProQuest Provides 150+ leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides full-text of many core titles included in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. [Search Guide]
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses GlobalProQuestAmong the 2.1 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, the database also offers full-text for more than a million dissertations since 1997. [Search Guide]
Public Administration AbstractsEBSCO: EBSCOhostPublic Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 93,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Readers' Guide Full Text MegaH.W. WilsonThe database includes indexing of over 450 periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles from over 250 journals as far back as 1994. Subject coverage includes business, computers, education, film & television, health & medicine, literature, news & current events, photography, politics, science, travel and much more.
Research LibraryProQuestThe database contains over 3,500 full text titles covering from business and political science to literature and psychology. There are scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. [Search Guide]
Sage Journals OnlineSage PublicationsThe Library has subscribed to the "Humanities and Social Science Collection" in the Sage Journals platform. It provides full text access to 460 academic titles related to Business, Education, Humanities, Psychology, Science, etc.
ScienceDirectElsevierProvides 2000+ journal titles covering Medical Science, Business, Psychology, Science, Education, Social Sciences … etc.
ScopusElsevierThe largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature covering scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social science, and arts and humanities.
Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)Thomson ReutersProvides bibliographic and citation index to journals, published proceedings, and monographic series in the social, behavioral, and related sciences.     [Search Guide]
SpringerLinkSpringerProvides over 1000 journal titles covering Business & Economics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Psychology, Social Sciences, Nursing, and so on. [Search Guide]
Taylor & Francis Online - Social Science & Humanities: a subject packageTaylor & FrancisThe Library has subscribed to the "Social Science & Humanities: a subject package" in the Taylor & Francis Online database. It provides access to over 1,000 academic titles related to Business, Education, Criminology and Law, Media & Communication Studies, Politics & International Relations, and Public Health. Full text content available from 1997 onwards. [Search Guide]
Wiley Online LibraryWileyProvides access to full-text articles of 1000+ journals related to Social Science, Humanities Science and Technology.
Wisenews (慧科新聞資料庫)慧科新聞提供瀏覽及搜尋大中華區五百多家新聞報章、雜誌、週刊、網站、及新聞通訊社的新聞及資訊。 [Search Guide]
Worldwide Political Science AbstractsProQuestProvides bibliographic citations to literature of political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public administration and policy.     [Search Guide]
Yearbook of International OrganizationsUIA - Union of International AssociationsProvides up-to-date and comprehensive information of non-profit international organizations, including international non-governmental and intergovernmental organizations, active in almost 300 countries and territories.       [Search Guide]
中國工具書網路出版總庫: CNKI 工具書館 (青島站)
中國工具書網路出版總庫 : CNKI 工具書館 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網提供近200家知名出版社的3000餘本工具書, 類型包括語文詞典、雙語詞典、專科辭典、百科全書、圖錄、表譜、傳記、語錄、手冊等。圖書館訂購以下專輯:- 社會科學及人文學 [Search Guide]
中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網收藏全國600多家高等學府的優秀博士學位論文,學術範疇包括中國內地政治、教育、經濟、管理、法律、社會科學電子技術及信息科學。 [Search Guide]
中國期刊全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國期刊全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網包含中國內地中文期刊之全文資料庫,提供中國內地政治、經濟、法律與管理、教育、社會科學、文學、歷史、哲學、醫藥、護理及衛生的學術研究資料為主。     [Search Guide]
中國電子期刊全文數據庫萬方數據提供中國經濟、財政、政治、法律、社會科學、教科文藝等學術研究資料為主的中國內地中文全文期刊。 [Search Guide]
中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 (青島站)
中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 (北京站(簡體))
(簡體介面需要使用簡體中文進行檢索)
中國知網收藏全國600多家高等學府的優秀碩士學位論文,學術範疇包括中國內地政治、教育、經濟、管理、法律、社會科學電子技術及信息科學。 [Search Guide]
全國報刊索引. 哲社庫上海圖書館包含2000年起的報刊索引, 內容涉及馬列主義、毛澤東思想、哲學、社會科學、政治、軍事、經濟、文化、科學、教育、語言文字、文學、藝術、歷史地理等各個學科
華藝線上圖書館 (Airiti Library)華藝數位股份有限公司提供收錄超過五百多種台灣的學科期刊,包括人文科學、自然科學、醫學與生命科學、應用科學及社會科學。